Airbnb
Rob's Guidebook
Rob's Guidebook. My wife and I have lived in Philadelphia for over 13 years, and in South Philly for over 7. We bought this house in the Point Breeze (or Newbold) neighborhood about 3 years ago, and we love living here! Tons of great shops, restaurants, and bars are within walking distance. Plus, if we want to get out of our hood, we are only a block from the subway and Center City is less than a mile and a half away. I work as a music therapist with people diagnosed with mental illness. I also have a part-time job as a professional tour guide in Philadelphia, so let me know if you are interested in taking a private tour! In my spare time I love listening to music, playing guitar, and tasting new craft beers and whiskeys. My wife works for a federally funded education nonprofit that helps public schools in Philadelphia. In her spare time she is a big reader and wine and coffee drinker. We both love spending time with friends and trying new restaurants (or eating at old favorites). We also love traveling, and meeting new people, hence our interest in AirBnB! We've been all over the U.S. and Europe as well as to Canada, Mexico, Costa Rica, Peru, Tanzania, and Ghana. I am jealous that Jen has been to Japan, and she is jealous that I've been to Australia. When traveling I love seeing as much as possible in the time I have. My wife is more inclined to sit for a few days on a beach! Perhaps we will stay with you on our next trip? If you stay with us, we can either provide you with privacy, or we are willing to interact and help guide you to the best experience you can have in Philly! Please ask us if you need any advice while you are staying here.
See this content immediately after install